Testimonials 

image“I never thought that I would actually enjoy learning the German language and be enthusiastic about it. Heike has made that possible and now I am actually confident in speaking German where previously I wasn’t. But mostly, learning German with Heike is not just about learning the language, I also learn about German culture which makes it more interesting” Deepak, London

 

Good News!
Hi Heike ,
Want to let you know that I passed the A2 test 🙂
Thanks for your effort! Mo”

 

Heike is more than just a language teacher, she’s what I call a language ‘coach.’ Her greatest skill is sensing what a student uniquely needs in order to develop their own connection to the German language. Appreciating the qualities of German certainly makes it easier to learn – and she’s good at explaining them! – Tiffany, Basel.

 

“I have studied German at other institutions and found these organizations where not the proper fit for me. I found Heike on her website, contacted her and felt an automatic connection. Heike is always positive, professional and most important, has a ton of patience! She has built up my confidence with speaking German.

Without hesitation, I would recommend Heike Reinhart- Basel Deutsch Lehrerin

– Jill Perucki, Basel

 

I’ve been working with Heike for several months, and really enjoy learning German from her. She is well organized, happy to explore the details of the German language, and a patient teacher. Before working with Heike, I was struggling to learn German through self-study and some of the larger tutoring companies that provide rigid lesson plans. Heike’s approach has been a welcome change, and I feel like I’m making progress with the language again. Joe, Ohio
‘Heike is one of those rare individuals who is able to create a learning environment that students enjoy so much they don’t realise how much language they are learning.Her dynamic, warm and friendly approach to teaching has engaged my previously demotivated son and the results she achieved with him in a few months are amazing! I can imagine her teaching style enables students at any age to learn in a relaxed and fun way. Without hesitation I would recommend learning with Heike’ Susie, Basel

 

The best thing I did right after moving to Basel was taking the intensive German class that Heike taught. It helped me immensely to have a basic understanding of the language and to go out confidentially to increase my vocabulary base. The lessons were easy to navigate as Heike is a patient, thorough and understanding teacher. In a relaxed atmosphere she mixed up how she taught us by using games, role play and practical activities. Not only was it a language class, she also explained cultural issues. I highly recommend her at whatever level of German you are at.

Isabelle O., New York/Kenia

 

“Liebe Heike,

Auch dir herzlichen Dank für die Zeit mit Hugo. Er hat sich immer richtig gefreut (ehrlich!!!) mit dir zu arbeiten. Er ist der Meinung, dass du ihn am weitesten voran gebracht hast von allen seinen Lehrern. Wir sind jetzt gerade dabei, seine deutsche Uni Karriere voranzutreiben und hoffen auf positive Bescheide. Er wird am Wochenende seinen Antrag mit seiner Selektion der Städte zu Hochschule.de schicken und dann wird man sehen … Aber Boston College ist ihm ja sicher und darauf freut er sich auch.  

Lieber Gruss,

Jutta”

 

Leave a Reply

